Posted by: Blog Admin | June 13, 2011

Deputy Medical Director Cabanas Leaving For Texas

Today, Deputy Medical Director Jose Cabanas announced that he would be leaving the Wake County EMS System for Austin, Texas.

Dear Friends:

With mixed emotions and after careful consideration, I am writing to notify you all that I have accepted a new job in Austin, Texas. There are no words to describe how thankful I am for the great opportunity you all gave me to work here with such great group of dedicated professionals. While I have been very satisfied with my position, I have accepted this new job to advance my career in a full-time EMS position.

This was a very difficult decision for me because Wake County EMS is not only a world-renowned EMS system it is also a wonderful, supportive family that has help develop my career as an EMS physician for the last 3 years.  But, I also leave with a sense of excitement because this is an opportunity to share some of the great knowledge and experiences I have acquired from all of you for the past 3 years (1.5 as EMS fellow and 1.5 as MD-2) I will miss you all very much!!  – I will continue as Deputy Medical Director until my preliminary scheduled departure August 31, 2011.

I give you all my word that wherever I go my single overriding objective will always be; to provide prompt – compassionate, clinically excellent patient care,

 Your Friend,  Jose

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

